Upcoming November Webinars & October Recording

Interested in upcoming webinars in the geotechnical community? Here are some events this month across the web.

Geo-Institute and Structural Engineering Institute, St. Louis Chapters, Structural and Geo-Confluence 2020

November, 5, 6, 12, and 13, 2020
Cost: $25 per day (2 PDHs)

Delaware Valley Geo-Institute: 2019-2020 DVGI Project of the Year – PennFirst Patient Pavillion

Tuesday, November 17th, 2020, 12:00 pm EST (9:00am PST)
Presenter: Jennifer Peirce Brandt, P.E., Vice President & Co-Founder, Peirce Engineering, Inc.
Cost: $10 (1 PDH)

Geo-Institute Webinar:  Environmental Ethics for Engineers

Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 12:00pm to 1:00 pm EST (9:00am to 10:00 am PST)
Presenter: Bryan Gee, P.E., Director of Education and Training, Tensar International Corporation
Cost: $10 (1 PDH)

Tensar Virtual Roadshow – Northern US

Thursday, November, 19, 2020, 11:30am to 3:00pm EST (8:30am to 12:00pm PST)
Tensar and Geopiers are putting on an educational seminar with a variety of civil design and construction topics. The seminar will include 5 different educational tracks that an attendee shall choose. Attendees can earn up to 4 PDH credits for attending.
Cost:  Free

TenCate Webinar:  Case Studies: Geosynthetics in Railroads

Thursday, November 19, 2020, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST (10:00am to 11:00am PST)
Topics will include construction of a rail siding in very weak silts with a high ground water table, addressing differential rail cross-elevation issues in moisture-sensitive soils, and building a back-to-back geosynthetic reinforced wall for a rail bridge abutment. PDHs available.
Cost:  Free

October Presentation – Recording

We have also posted a recording of the October lunch presentation. Visit the website or link below to view it.  Thank you to Professor Ledezma for his discussion and allowing us to post the recording!
https://seattlegeotech.org/presentations/

X